1000 plays, 500 playwrights, 10 cities, 1 minute...and counting...
One-Minute Play Festival

The 4th Annual Chicago One-Minute Play Festival


#1MPF & Victory Gardens Theater Present:

The 4th Annual Chicago One-Minute Play Festival

Sunday, May 4th and Monday, May 5th, 7:30p.m. – 9:00p.m.

At The Biograph Theater

2433 North Lincoln Ave Chicago, IL 60614
(773) 871-3000

Tickets are $18 and Available here.

After three previous years of sold out performances, Victory Gardens Theater will again partner with the NY-based company, The One-Minute Play Festival to bring The Fourth Annual Chicago One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) back to the Biograph Theatre. One half of the proceeds from which will benefit VG’s community-based programming.

One-minute plays by nearly 60 established and emerging Chicago playwrights were commissioned for this special annual event, and developed with #1MPF’s playmaking process.

Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays By:

Jon Steinhagen, Reginald Edmund, Patrick McLean, Dana Lynn Formby, Andrew Bailes, Joe Wescott, Reeny Hofrincher, Rachel Claff, EJC “Liz” Calvert, Aaron Weissman, Nick Patricca, Rachel Caris Love, David Cerda, Evan Linder, Tania Richard, Carolyn Kras, Edgar Sanchez, Jenny Seidelman, Danny Bernardo, Mallory Primm, Dani Bryant, Stephen Ptacek, Leean Kim Torske, Scott T. Barsotti, Morgan McNaught, Brooke Allen, Randall Colburn, Joe Zarrow, Calamity West, Bilal Dardai, Isaac Ike Holter, Mark Mason, Alex Lubischer, Kate Healy, Steve Spencer Kimberly D. Furganson, Arlene Malinowski, MT Cozzola, Adam Webster, Caroline Moseley, Tanise Robnett, William Glick, Tony Werner, Tiffani Swalley, Lonnie Carter, Nambi E. Kelley, Zayd Dohrn, Stephen Grush, Emily Schwartz, Jenni Lamb, Axel Arth, Dan Caffrey, Robert Tenges, SL Daniels, Emma Stanton, Skye Robinson Hillis, Jessy Lauren Smith, Fawzia Mirza and Francesca Peppiatt, among others.

Directed By:

Anna Bahow, Erica Barnes, Heinrich Haley, Jeffry Stanton, Jo Cattell, Juan F. Villa, Hutch Pimentel, Lilli Anne Brown, Scott Weinstein and Sydney Chatman.

Curated By #1MPF Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D’Andrea